Toggle Navigation

We are excited to announce the Metro Marathon. A community event to celebrate 10 years of the Metro games and you, our Spartan community.

Starting on June 30th Deep Silver Plays will embark on Artyom’s epic journey, streaming all three Metro games, and we want to make sure you can get involved as a community and experience the stories with us.

To participate in the Metro Marathon you can stream, pre-record videos, speed-run, make art, create music or take part in discussions about the chapters being covered that week. We will be watching, and sharing your amazing content throughout the 15 weeks of the Marathon (and beyond). Or if you just want to get involved in the official streams, make sure to follow Deep Silver Plays on Twitch so you don’t miss any chapters or special guests.

We have nominated r/metro as the main hub for your content, where we will host weekly fan discussions, but you can share your content in any way you like – just make sure to use the #10YearsOfMetro and #MetroMarathon hashtags so we see it!


Check out the Deep Silver Plays schedule below, the approximate play times are just an average, if you are streaming or recording you can take as long as you like to complete the chapters for that week. We recommend that you stick to the weeks outlined so we are taking the journey together as a community, we can’t wait!

 

* Metro 2033 DS Plays Stream Date Chapter Approx Play Time
* Week 1  Tuesday June 30 Chapter 1 - Prologue & Exhibition (prologue - chase) 40 mins 40 mins
* Week 1  Thursday July 2 Chapter 2 - Bourbon (Riga - Dead City 2)  1 hour 30 mins - 2 hours
* Week 2  Tuesday July 7 Chapter 3 - Khan (Dry - Armoury)  1 hour - 1 hour 30 mins
* Week 2  Thursday July 9 Chapter 4 - War (Front Line - Black Station)  1 hour - 1 hour 40  mins
* Week 3 Tuesday July 14 Chapter 5 - Hope (Polis - Driving to Sparta)  45 minutes - 1 hour
* Week 3 Thursday July 16 Chapter 6 & 7 - D6 (Dark Star - Endings)  1 hour 30 mins - 2 hours
       
* Metro: Last Light      
* Week 4 Tuesday July 21 1 - (Introduction - Facility) 1 hour 40 mins - 2 hours
* Week 4 Thursday July 23 2 - (Torchlight - Revolution) 1 hour 30 mins - 2 hours
* Week 5 Tuesday July 28 3 - (Regina- Sundown)  1 hour 30 mins - 2 hours
* Week 5 Thursday July 30 4 - (Nightfall - Quarantine)  1 hour 15 - 1 hour 30 mins
* Week 5 Tuesday August 4 5 - (Khan - Depot)  1 hour - 1 hour 30 mins
* Week 6 Thursday August 6  6 - (The Dead City - Endings) 1 hour - 1 hour 30 mins
       
* Expansions      
* Week 7 Tuesday August 11 7 - Chronicles packs (Pavel, Khan, Anna) 1 hour 30 mins - 2 hours
* Week 7 Thursday August 13 Bonus - Spider Lair / Kshatriya 1 - 2 hours
       
Metro Exodus (timings are a suggestion, depending on playstyle)    
       
* Week 8 Tuesday August 18 1 - (Intro - Winter)  1 hour - 1 hour 30 mins
* Week 8  Thursday August 20 2 - (Volga part 1)  2-3 hours
* Week 9 Tuesday August 25 3 - (Volga part 2)  2-3 hours
* Week 9 Thursday August 27 4 - (Volga part 3 + Spring)  2-3 hours
* Week 10 Tuesday September 1 5 - (Yamantau)  1-2 hours 
* Week 10 Thursday September 3 6 - (Caspian part 1)  2-3 hours
* Week 11 Tuesday September 8 7 - (Caspian Part 2)  2-3 hours
* Week 11 Thursday September 10 8 - (Caspian Part 3 + Summer)  2-3 hours
* Week 12 Tuesday September 15 9 - (Taiga Part 1)  2-3 hours
* Week 12 Thursday September 17 10 - (Taiga Part 2)  2-3 hours
* Week 13 Tuesday September 22 11 - (Taiga Part 3 + Autumn)  2-3 hours
* Week 13 Thursday September 24 12 - (Dead City + Finale) 2-3 hours
       
* Expansions      
* Week 14 Tuesday September 29 1 - (The Two Colonels) 2 - 3 hours
* Week 14 Thursday October 1 2 - (Sam's Story Part 1)  2-3 hours
* Week 15 Tuesday October 6 3 - (Sam's Story Part 2) 2-3 hours
* Week 15 Thursday October 8 4 - (Sam's Story Part 3) 2-3 hours

LATEST ARTICLES

BUY METRO EXODUS

 

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Premium Artyom Resin Statue
  • Artyom's Memories Postcards
  • Authentic Spartan Order Dog Tag
  • Authentic Spartan Order Patches
  • Bespoke Barrel Packaging

 

Includes

  • "Metro Exodus" Game Disc
  • "Metro Exodus" Expansion Pass
  • Exclusive Steelbook
  • "The World of Metro" Art Book
  • Bespoke Metal Case inspired by The Aurora

Includes

  • "Metro Exodus" Game
  • "Metro Exodus" Expansion Pass

Expansion Pass includes:

  • The Two Colonels - Summer 2019
  • Sam's Story - Early 2020